Jordan St. Cyr Set To Release Sophomore Album My Foundation On June 14

Manitoba native, 2023 Juno Award recipient in an Album of the Year category, and 16-time GMA Covenant Award winner Jordan St. Cyr launches his sophomore album My Foundation on June 14, Father’s Day weekend, with its title track releasing to DSPs on May 10, Mother’s Day weekend.

My Foundation isn’t just the title of an album or a song though, it’s a revelation of St. Cyr’s way of life. “This album comes on the heels of a challenging season centered around my daughter Emery’s health,” says the 41-year-old husband to Heather and father of four: Aidan (13), Liam (11), Willa (9) and Emery (5).

“As a family we had to root down and lean into faith – our foundation,” he continues. “Emery was diagnosed with Sturge-Weber Syndrome at birth (Nov. 2018) which developed into regular seizures as she continued to grow. When she was 4 years old, we moved to Nashville and connected with excellent doctors at Vanderbilt Children’s Hospital, and our now-5-year-old baby girl has been seizure-free for over a year.”

A construction worker by trade, St. Cyr expressed his family’s journey of gratitude and faith through song, with the Biblical parable of the wise and foolish builders (found in Matthew) at the core of the album. “The fact my faith parallels my also being a builder; the song and album title were obvious choices. Thinking back now, I recall my wife and I staying up night after night for weeks praying for Emery; I now rejoice for all the gifts He gave us through the process. This record is quite literally a statement of faith declaring not ‘what,’ but ‘Who’ my and my family’s lives are built upon.”

The record’s first single, “Rescue” (released April 14, 2023), is climbing radio charts stretching across the U.S. and Canada, currently at #15 on the Billboard Christian Airplay and in the Top 15 at Billboard AC Monitored charts and Mediabase.

“’Rescue’ was inspired by a two-week season where it felt like my family and I were being attacked on all sides,” he says. “It started with the news of Emery battling seizures and potentially having eye surgery, our oldest daughter breaking her leg, myself losing a record deal, our car breaking down twice, and all six of us getting food poisoning. Life felt impossible but the promise of Jesus held true. When things got chaotic our rescue was His peace. He is the calm in the storm and his faithfulness never left us. Not even once.”  Watch the “Rescue” music video HERE.

My Foundation Track Listing:
1. To Save My Life (St. Cyr, Kyle Williams, Ethan Hulse)
2. My Foundation (St. Cyr, AJ Pruis, Matthew West)
3. Help (St. Cyr, Jonathan Gamble, Ben Tan)
4. The Promise (St. Cyr, AJ Pruis, Matthew West)
5. Rescue (St. Cyr, Jonathan Gamble, Justin Amundrud)
6. A Way For Us (St. Cyr, Brandon Heath, Christian Hale)
7. Something Greater (St. Cyr, Jeff Sojka, Ben Glover)
8. Easy (St. Cyr, Micah Kuiper, Benji Cowart)
9. Life Before You (St. Cyr, Jeff Sojka, Ben Glover)
10. Generation To Generation (St. Cyr, Mark Campbell, Tony Wood)
11. God Did A Good Thing (St. Cyr, Matthew West, Jeff Pardo)

Pre-save/add My Foundation HERE.

Connect with Jordan St. Cyr